

CHINA STAR FOOD GROUP LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 200718683N)

(the "Company")

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**" or the "**Directors**") of China Star Food Group Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes with effect from 8 August 2019:

- (a) Resignations of Ms He Jing and Mr Chong Yang Kan as Independent Directors (please refer to the detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (the "Catalist Rules") containing the particulars of Ms He Jing and Mr Chong Yang Kan respectively, released on 8 August 2019); and
- (b) Appointment of Ms Duanmu Xiaoyi as Executive Director and appointment of Mr Xue Congyan as Independent Director (please refer to the detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules containing the particulars of Ms Duanmu Xiaoyi and Mr Xue Congyan respectively, released on 8 August 2019).

Consequent to the resignation of Ms He Jing as Independent Director, Ms He Jing will vacate her position as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and as a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee.

Consequent to the resignation of Mr Chong Yang Kan as Independent Director, Mr Chong Yang Kan will vacate his position as Chairman of the Nominating Committee as well as a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee. Mr Xue Congyan, the new Independent Director of the Company, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee in place of Mr Chong Yang Kan.

In light of the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Liang Chengwang (Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) Ms Duanmu Xiaoyi (Executive Director) Mr Ng Poh Khoon (Lead Independent Director) Mr Xue Congyan (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Mr Ng Poh Khoon (Chairman) Mr Xue Congyan (Member)

Nominating Committee

Mr Xue Congyan (Chairman) Mr Ng Poh Khoon (Member)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Xue Congyan (Member) Mr Ng Poh Khoon (Member)

The Board notes that following the resignations of Ms He Jing and Mr Chong Yang Kan as Independent Directors as well as the appointment of Mr Xue Congyan as Independent Director, the composition of the Audit Committee, the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company is reduced to two members respectively. In this regard, in order to comply with the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules and the Singapore Code of Corporate Governance 2018, the Board and management of the Company are in the process of identifying a suitable candidate to be appointed onto the Board and will endeavour to fill the vacancy within two (2) months, but in any case not later than (3) months from the date hereoff. The Board will make the appropriate announcement(s) in respect of the appointment of the new Independent Director as well as the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company in due course.

By Order of the Board

Liang Chengwang Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

8 August 2019

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and reviewed by the sponsor, Novus Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "**Sponsor**"), in compliance with Rule 226(2)(b) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**SGX-ST**") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made, or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr Pong Chen Yih, Chief Operating Officer, at 9 Raffles Place, #17-05 Republic Plaza Tower 1, Singapore 048619, telephone (65) 6950 2188.