COMFORT GROUP LTD

APPOINTMENT OF NEW AUDIT COMMITTEE MEMBER

The Directors of Comfort Group Ltd ("Comfort") wish to announce the appointment of Mr Heng Chee How as an additional member of the Audit Committee of Comfort as from 6 March 1997 in place of Mr Othman Haron Eusofe who has resigned as Director on 18 January 1997.

The existing members of the Audit Committee comprise the following independent Directors of the Company:

- (i) Mr John Loo Say Lin (Chairman)
- (ii) Mr Pang Kim Hin
- (iii) Mr Francis Lee Choon Hui

Mr Heng Chee How is one of the nominee Directors appointed to the Comfort Board by the Singapore Labour Foundation, a substantial shareholder of Comfort.

Submitted by Doreen Nah, Company Secretary on 11 /03/1997 to the SGX